01481 234 000

Meet Our Team

Channel Island Ceramics in-house team include a friendly and informed showroom team, design, planning and tradesman fitters for a simple, integrated solution that will save you time and money.  The teams work on both domestic and commercial projects providing high degrees of professionalism with an accessible local outlook. Our staff are trained to a high standard and we like to give our customers the same level of service that we ourselves would expect elsewhere. We aim to provide outstanding customer service with helpful, expert guidance and product knowledge - our staff are on-hand to give you jargon-free advice and great service!

Design and Sales team

John Litchfield

John Litchfield
john@cic.gg

Managing Director
01481234000

John is the Founder and Managing Director of Channel Island Ceramics. John founded the business in 1978. John is actively involved in researching new products and is instrumental in getting the team together to up-date the showroom with new material.

Martyn Bachelet

Martyn Bachelet
martyn@cic.gg

Director
0148123400

Martyn joined Channel Island Ceramics in 2012 and is a Director of Channel Island Ceramics. Martyn has a lifetime of experience of kitchen and bedroom design.

Jeff Le Messurier

Jeff Le Messurier
jeff@cic.gg

Sales Manager
01481234000

Jeff joined Channel Island Ceramics in 2008. He previously managed his family business Guernsey Woodcarvers where he designed and built fine furniture, supervising the workshop. Jeff is an experienced kitchen designer and a timber expert.

Rachel Barclay

Rachel Barclay
rachel@cic.gg

Senior Designer
01481234000

Rachel joined Channel Island Ceramics in 2001. She is a BA interior design graduate (three-dimensional architecture) and an award-winning bathroom designer. Rachel is our technical person, what she does not know about our bathroom products has not yet been written.

Andy Batiste

Andy Batiste
andy@cic.gg

Senior Designer
1481234000

Andy joined Channel Island Ceramics in 1986 and is an experienced bathroom designer and has a profound technical knowledge of our bathroom products. Andy is a fountain of knowledge on all aspects of CIC and its inner workings.

Sophie Bynam

Sophie Bynam
sophie@cic.gg

Designer
1481234000

Sophie joined Channel Island Ceramics in 2017. Sophie has a BA Hons. in Interior Architecture and an MA in Interior Design. Sophie specialises in all aspects of the home interior.

Neil Toms

Neil Toms
neil@cic.gg

Sales Support
1481234000

Neil re-joined the Channel Island Ceramics team in 2018 having left to gain a broader experience. Neil is your first call for most subjects.

Installation managers

Ian Downinton

Ian Downinton
ian@cic.gg

Contracts Manager
1481234000

Ian is a senior member of our installation team responsible for managing contracts.

Nick Bourgourd

Nick Bourgourd
nick@cic.gg

Fittings Manager
1481234000

Nick is our Fittings Manager and an integral part of the Channel Island Ceramics installation team.

Be the first to know!

Join our mailing list - its free

Join